Spring is here - get back on your bike and save 15% with code: SPRINGINTOCYCLING

Über uns

YCL ist ein Dragons' Den Unternehmen, das sich für eine sicherere und umweltfreundlichere Mobilität in der Stadt einsetzt. Aus Leidenschaft dafür, dass sich mehr Menschen auf zwei Rädern fortbewegen, entwickeln wir Fahrrad- und Elektroroller-Zubehör, das Ihnen hilft, sich beim Fahren sicherer, selbstbewusster und sichtbarer zu fühlen.

Wir haben WingLights entwickelt, Blinklichter, die am Ende des Fahrrad- oder E-Scooter-Lenkers angebracht werden, um anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern die Fahrtrichtung zu verdeutlichen und die Rundumsicht zu verbessern. Wir haben bereits über 500.000 Stück in über 30 Ländern verkauft! Schließen Sie sich der WingLights-Revolution an und leuchten Sie hell wie ein WingLight!

Unsere Produktpalette umfasst eine Reihe von Zubehörteilen, die für bessere Sichtbarkeit sorgen und Ihnen helfen, sich beim Fahren Ihres Fahrrads oder Elektrorollers sicherer zu fühlen. Dazu gehören unser innovatives Luftfiltertuch mit eingebautem waschbarem Nanofaserfilter, das rote Schloss und die gut sichtbare Rucksackabdeckung.

Das Unternehmen wurde 2014 von Luca Amaduzzi gegründet, der die Idee für Fahrradblinker hatte, nachdem er die Gefahren des Londoner Verkehrs aus der Perspektive eines Radfahrers erlebt hatte. Zusammen mit seinem Jugendfreund Agostino Stilli begann Luca mit dem Entwurf des ersten WingLights-Modells.

Man on a bicycle in the dark with WingLights turn signals and position lights on

 

In meinen ersten Jahren in London bin ich überall mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs gewesen und musste regelmäßig erleben, dass ich von Autofahrern ignoriert und fast angefahren wurde. Frustriert suchte ich nach einer Lösung. Was ich fand, war eine große Marktlücke. Auf der einen Seite gab es Handzeichen: archaisch, destabilisierend und manchmal geradezu gefährlich. Auf der anderen Seite gab es eine Reihe von billig hergestellten Anzeigern, die kompliziert in der Installation und unlogisch im Design waren. Ich habe mich mit meinem engen Freund und Ingenieur Agostino Stilli über die Entwicklung hochwertiger Blinker für Fahrräder unterhalten. Daraus entstanden die WingLights.” – Luca Amaduzzi

Schließen (Esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen

Our Holiday Sale is now on! Use code HAPPYHOLIDAYS2021 for 20% off!

About CYCL

CYCL is a Dragons’ Den back company on a mission for safer and greener urban mobility. Passionate about getting more people around on two wheels, we create bicycle and electric scooter accessories that help you feel safer, more confident and visible when riding.

We created WingLights, indicators that fit into the end of bicycle or e-scooter handlebars, making direction intentions clear to other road users and increasing all round visibility. We have sold over 500,000 units in over 30 countries! Join the WingLights revolution and Shine Bright Like a WingLight!

Our product range includes a range of accessories that promote better visibility and help you feel more confident when you ride your bicycle or electric scooter, including our innovative Air Filtering Scarf with inbuilt washable nanofiber filter, Red Lock and highly visible backpack cover.

Founded in 2014 by Luca Amaduzzi, who first came up with the idea for bicycle indicators after experiencing the danger of London’s traffic from a cyclists’ perspective. Along with childhood friend and PhD student Agostino Stilli, Luca began designing the first WingLights model.

Man on a bicycle in the dark with WingLights turn signals and position lights on

 

My first few years in London I cycled everywhere and regularly I experienced being ignored and nearly hit by motorists. Frustrated, I looked for a solution. What I found was a large gap in the market. On one side there were hand signals: archaic, destabilising in nature, and at times downright dangerous. On the other side there was a range of cheaply made indicators, complicated in installation and illogical in design. With my close friend and engineer Agostino Stilli about designing high-quality direction indicators for bikes. From there, WingLights were born.” – Luca Amaduzzi

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now